Network Map?

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Index -> Marvell MVEBU based Hardware (WRT1900AC etc.)
Brewder
DD-WRT User

PostPosted: Sat Dec 26, 2015 13:51    Post subject: Network Map? Reply with quote
Hello - I'm new to DD-WRT and so far loving it! I'm running 28579 on my WRT1900ACv1.

The only thing I miss from the stock firmware is the network map. I really like that feature. In DD-WRT, all I can find is a client list but that only shows me MAC addresses.

Is there some way to activate a network map-like view within DD-WRT?

//Brew
Sponsor
Giraffe
DD-WRT User

PostPosted: Sat Dec 26, 2015 15:22    Post subject: Re: Network Map? Reply with quote
Brewder wrote:
Hello - I'm new to DD-WRT and so far loving it! I'm running 28579 on my WRT1900ACv1.

The only thing I miss from the stock firmware is the network map. I really like that feature. In DD-WRT, all I can find is a client list but that only shows me MAC addresses.

Is there some way to activate a network map-like view within DD-WRT?

//Brew

Hi,
In the DD-WRT Webinterface (Control Panel) click the Status tab and then the LAN tab.

Under Status > LAN you will find a list of DHCP cliënts including there hostname, MAC-adress and lease time.

Also under Status > LAN tab you'll see there is a list of "Active Clients" where you can view clients that are currently connected. Information includes Hostname IP-adress and Connection Count.
Brewder
DD-WRT User

PostPosted: Sat Dec 26, 2015 15:59    Post subject: Reply with quote
Yeah, but the problem is the host name is "*" for each, because I'm using a Windows DHCP/DNS server on my network... I don't use DHCP from the router.

Also, the "Active Clients" list doesn't tell me how the client is connected. Meaning, wired, wireless, 2.4Ghz, 5Ghz.....
bherder
DD-WRT Novice

PostPosted: Thu Dec 31, 2015 22:55    Post subject: Reply with quote