Help: Back to factory firmware (Archer C7)

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware
Author Message
krlosiv
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 07 Feb 2017
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Wed Feb 08, 2017 17:36    Post subject: Help: Back to factory firmware (Archer C7) Reply with quote
Hi i'm new here, i installed the build DD-WRT v3.0-r31277 std (02/07/17) in my TP-LINK Archer C7 V2, now Now i want to go back to TP-LINK firmware, how do you do this?
Sponsor
Alozaros
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 16 Nov 2015
Posts: 865
Location: London,UK

PostPosted: Wed Feb 08, 2017 19:18    Post subject: Reply with quote
use stripped file to revert to stock from here:
http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/download.php?id=30565
Than you can upgrade to any other stock version you would like.

p.s. make sure you unrar/unzip this file first...


http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=85237&postdays=0&postorder=asc&start=0

_________________
Atheros
TP-Link WR740Nv4 .......DD-WRT - 30432 (LAN Switch)
TP-Link WR1043NDv2 ------DD-WRT 31571 (AP,PPPoE,NAT,AD Blocking,Firewall)
TP-Link WR1043NDv2 ------DD-WRT 31722 (AP,NAT,AD Blocking,Firewall)
Qualcomm/IPQ8065
Netgear R7800 ------------DD-WRT 31700M Kong (AP,Static IP,DDNS,NAT,Firewall)
Broadcom
Netgear R7000 ---------DD-WRT 31575M Kong (AP,NAT,AD Blocking,Firewall,DNSCrypt)
Others
TP-Link WR740Nv1.......... Gargoyle OS 1.9.2(QoS,Quotas)
Netgear ProSAFE-GS105Ev2 ....(LAN Switch)
krlosiv
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 07 Feb 2017
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Wed Feb 08, 2017 20:33    Post subject: Reply with quote
Done!, thanks you. I have an other question, can i download a newer firmware from the TP-LINK website and upgrade?
Respects.
Malachi
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 17 Jul 2012
Posts: 5066
Location: Columbus, Ohio

PostPosted: Wed Feb 08, 2017 20:44    Post subject: Reply with quote
Of course you can, then you can't go back to dd-wrt with out hard work.
_________________
I am far from a guru, I'm barely a novice.
krlosiv
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 07 Feb 2017
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Thu Feb 09, 2017 7:55    Post subject: Reply with quote
Now i have installed the STOCK FIRMWARE version (archer c7 v2), but i want to delete DD-WRT and return to the original tp-link firmware, i simply download the official file from the TP-LINK website and upload it in the section "Firmware Upload"??

I have this doubt, because on youtube there are many more complicated tutorials to return to the original TP-LINK firmware (for example: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RKPZPSU0axk&t=836s)

Sorry guys, I just want to be sure before I do anything.
B@R
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 16 Apr 2011
Posts: 515
Location: Israel

PostPosted: Thu Feb 09, 2017 8:59    Post subject: Reply with quote
The newest version of TP-Link firmware may be locked to regional rules. DD-WRT may be installed on some types only: US - for USA, IL - for Israel and not locked for other countries. You may see this versions on FTP server with dd-wrt updates. If you flash locked version of FW from TP-Link, you may be locked.
Malachi
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 17 Jul 2012
Posts: 5066
Location: Columbus, Ohio

PostPosted: Thu Feb 09, 2017 10:39    Post subject: Reply with quote
If you have installed stock firmware, dd-wrt is already deleted.
_________________
I am far from a guru, I'm barely a novice.
Display posts from previous:    Page 1 of 1
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum