Not able to flash dd-wrt to the new Linksys wrt3200acm

Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    DD-WRT Forum Index -> Marvell MVEBU based Hardware (WRT1900AC etc.)
Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10  Next
himjha
DD-WRT Novice

PostPosted: Mon Jan 01, 2018 0:13    Post subject: Not able to flash dd-wrt to the new Linksys wrt3200acm Reply with quote
Based on my superb experience of using ddwrt firmware on my Linksys E4200 router, I bought a new Linksys WRT3200ACM. I am not a newbie but somehow the flashing of ddwrt firmware is not succeeding. I follow all the the recommended steps and use linksys stock web interface and factory-to-ddwrt.bin image. The firmware update succeeds but the router always boots back to the linksys stock firmware after reboot as a part firmware update. I tried files from different releases (r34311, r 34080, r33679, r33257, r33555 etc). I even tried with 30/30/30 reset.
There is no option available to enable ssh in linksys web interface, so that i can view/modify u-boot variables.
Could it be an issue with the hardware?

I tried even installing open-wrt but even that did not succeed. In fact with open-wrt, router is not even reachable after reboot post firmware update. I needed to switch on/off 3 times to get back to the default stock firmware from linksys.
Sponsor
xxgrahvityxx
DD-WRT Novice

PostPosted: Wed Jan 03, 2018 3:21    Post subject: Reply with quote
I am having the same issue. Same router. Has anyone found a solution?
ad19
DD-WRT User

PostPosted: Wed Jan 03, 2018 3:40    Post subject: Re: Not able to flash dd-wrt to the new Linksys wrt3200acm Reply with quote
himjha wrote:

I tried even installing open-wrt but even that did not succeed. In fact with open-wrt, router is not even reachable after reboot post firmware update. I needed to switch on/off 3 times to get back to the default stock firmware from linksys.